A Hello from Sheila & Michael

1 Day to Go – Down to the Wire!

Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 10.40.00 AM

We are down to the wire! We had a banner week! 40 Hours to go!

We need to raise $1,000 per hour. Please send out the word with this link: http://igg.me/at/barneyfrankfilm

Why did we make this film? Because films make a difference. Because people need to know what public stewardship in a republic truly entails. Because Barney Frank is a glorious, cranky, flawed, majestic exemplar of a true public servant.  As one donor said yesterday,

·  I saw the value in Barney and I know the impact movies can have–so I gave.

And as one critic said of the film:

·  I discovered a new Barney Frank here. He is not only an activist but also a man of optimism. He has helped lead this country in civil rights and managed to continue to fight for what he felt to be right at a time when the political system cannot get things together.

Remember—this is not an all-or-nothing campaign—EVERY DOLLAR we raise will be used to complete the film.

Let’s ring that $1,000 bell together every hour.

Thank you.

Sheila & Mike

We’re Swinging for the Fences Together!

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 7.07.16 PM

We have a real treat for you today, prompted by a comment from a new donor (who was catching that day!):

  • I will always remember Barney striding over from first base in a staff/media softball game on Boston Common to take the ball out of Kevin White’s hand and send him to right field because he was not pitching up to Barney’s high standards. Just because we were playing the Boston media elite, John Harrington was their pitcher, and Kevin was the mayor – and the boss – was not reason enough for Barney to let him lose the game. Barney never played to lose – then or now.

Want to see just how serious Barney was about baseball? Watch him in the Gallery here.

Just 3 days left! Barney always played to win–and so must we.  Let’s finish this film together. As one supporter wrote:

  • Barney deserves our recognition and thanks for all he has done for both his constituents and America–protector of and fighter for the common (and exceptional) man & woman, our Constitution and Bill of Rights.

So PLEASE take a brief moment to forward this email to friends, family, co-workers…anyone you think would be interested. The more the better! Here’s the link to send them.  And if you’ve been waiting to give again, please do so now.


Thank you.
-Sheila & Mike

Make your tax-deductible donation here
Thank You to our Donors
Georgeann Hayes
V.A. Kolve
Karen Neureuter
Paul Lubin
Donald C. Springer
Pat Piper-Smyer
Alvin Baum
Robert A. Carleo Sr.
Terry B. Strom
Jonathan Ostrowsky
James Bruenn
David B. Williams
Joel M. Cohen
William A. Carito
Joseph Ventrone
Julie A. Nelson
Claire M. Sullivan
William J. Gilmartin
Jill Regnier Barker
J. Archer O’Reilly III
Cecily Morse
Gail Corbett
John H.K. Sweet
Caroline Chang
Diane Edge
Ms. G.M. Hendricks
Thomas P. Wilczak
Grady E. Coyle
Sarah Leinbach
D. Russo
Floyd Mittleman
Esther D. Leonelli
Edward Welch
Robert Flynt
Jonathan Rotenberg
Michael Yogman
John Berendt
R. Lindsay Drisko
Harry Blumenthal
Frances Shedd-Fisher
Mary C. Sullivan
Enrique Coen Alfaro
Paul Bunnell
Melinda Hardin
Kenneth D. Lane
Laurel E. Friedman
Joan Eisenstodt
John D. Bernard
Robert W. Mack
Julie Lovins
Nancy Gold
Nancy A. Huntington
Robert Aisenberg
Amy F. Isaacs
Peter Norris
Louise L. Kittredge
Bora Kostic
Eleanor Gilpatrick
Andrea Potash
Stephen Balfour
Alan Schechter
Judy O’Toole
Stephen D. Gartrell
Sheila Turteltaub
Harry Blumenthal
Benjamin D. Gordon
Paul E. Fallon
G.L. Jeanne (gljeanne)
Curt W. Pavola
Andy Cohen
Kevin Lally
Lior Trestman
Alan Shaw
Virginia Lawton
Steven P. Cohen
Jane A. Weingarten
David L. Swanson
Wendy C. Boudreau
Richard C. Sachs
Pablo Tamayo
Jeffrey Drummond
Nancy Belkov
Martha C. Paton
Howard S. Welinsky
Barbara D. Hayes
Rachael Solem
Richard Grausman
Harvey A. Silverglate
Barry R. Weinstein
Sara G. Bode
A. E. Johannesen
William M. Cantor
Harold Rosenthal
Lucy Cole
Marilyn Stefano
Barbara Seid
Pamela Federman
Richard A. Roth
Bonnie Millender
E. T. Lawrence
Patricia A Clark
Betsy H. Germanotta
Paula Menyuk
Rita Lourie
R. E. Roebuck
Mary Pennell
Ellen Greene
Harriet R. Barry
Charles (ihlenfeld)
Johann Olivier
Jeff Atkinson
Edward G. Shelley
Deborah K. Stone
Peggy Osher
Teresa Hamm
Roslyn B. Rakoff
Gay S. Block
Bret Mogilefsky
Stephen Kowalyshyn
Glennon Graham
Patricia D. Berger
Sarah S. Bansen
Albie M. Davis
A. Graham Sterling
Richard Green
Judith Norsigian
Judith Ferster
Ruth Robinson
Ron E. Calvisi
William Huff
Peter Boll
Arthur Bennett
T. A. Roach
Allan H. Rabinowitz
F. J. Fisher-Willson
Louann Bode
Ann F. Hoffman
Nathan Bekemeier
Patricia J. Goudvis
Mary Baine Campbell
David J. DeRosier
George W. Clark
Eileen K. O’Leary
Karen E. Arthur
Barbara Adler
Francisco Gomez-Dossi
Vincent M. Alvarez
Julia Ward
Annette Pappas-Savage
Huck Rorick
Robert R. Holgate
Nilah (nilah)
Margaret M. Schmidt
James D. Mercereau
Elliot L. Aronin
Dan Tappan
Vincent Alvarez
Samuel Hudson
Andrew Cohen
Michael Goldstein
Lois A. Levin
Margaret M. Gullette
Shireen Miles
Susan L. Bartovics
Mary Ann Sacco
Jennifer Gilman
Christina S. Crowe
Paul Bunnell
Roberta R. Conlan
Marilyn Chilcote
Thelma Kidd
Alex Craig
Peter H. Bell
Robert Thomases
Claire McGuire
Grace Shepard
Thomas P. Webber
Susan Shaberman
Betsy Bigelow-Teller
Andrew Cohen
Lior Trestman
Robert Santos
Maxine Kingsbury
Scott McNamara
Katherine S Deshaies
Peter Bouvier
Nicholas A Brown
Karen Reifer
Kristina Davison
Stephen F. Desaulniers
Irene (mulvey)
Joseph Brunelle
Paul Mindus
Amy F Isaacs
Rahul S Randhava
Wendy Vaughn
Debra Geraghty
Cynthia R Huddleston
Sherry A Dickstein
Mildred (mooseheadlake)
Andrew Cohen
Lior Trestman
Allyson Legnini
Dawn Logsdon
Donald F. Ross Jr
Francis M. Bator
Sydney R. Rockefeller
Eileen T. Farley
Clifton Snider
Bo Boudart
Roberta Batorsky
Ariel Glassman
Wes Patton
Emilie Sasson
Jocelyn Costello
Lisa Walden
Jim & Mimi Segel
Susan Lesser
Daniel Habtemariam
Moore Clinical
Susan Lesser
Nancy Kelly
Oriel Poole
Matt Woodhill
Blaney E. Lee
Andrew Sandler
Stephen J. Morgan
Mark & Helen Lipman
Denis Clifford
Joseph R. Hanslip
Mary Henning
Greg & Joanie Henning
Richard Green
Jennifer Loghridge
Robert C. La Mont
Mary Suarez
Joseph B. Scherrman
Mark Chandler
Kay (heykay1)
Richard Goldsmith
Joseph M. Piscatella
Todd J. Chandler
Peter Rosenstein
Melissa A. Hines
Shaun Kadlec
Peter A. Kovar
Eric McNatt
Bart O’Brien
Kristen Konvitz
Jan & Cliff Crutchfield